Uncategorized

It’s been awhile!

Hi everybody! I can’t believe my last post was in October of last year… and now here I am, writing this post with a 6.5month-old baby sleeping in my arms. Our life has never been the same; house is full of all baby things possible and he is definitely the center of our attention (That Baby Boss movie is so true!). It has been the hardest yet most rewarding 6.5 months of my life. Our little boy’s name is Leon and he came to us on NYE at 3:40AM. I have never thought I could love another human being this way. This Love that I feel towards Leon can’t be described in words. The moment he was given to me on my chest, my heart was so full that I thought it was going to burst out of me. Just thinking about the first moment I saw him bring tears to my eyes!

Obviously, our life has never been the same. Let’s start with sleeping. We go to bed so early, way before the sun goes down, haha. Our main struggle at the moment is that Leon doesn’t yet know how to fall asleep on his own. Should we hire a sleep trainer? Has any of you guys gone through this? If so, what was your experience like?

Keeping up with blogging is definitely not easy but I want to try as it’s been a passion of mine along with nutrition for the last ten years.

Lately, I’ve been stressing out a lot about what I want to do with my future. Of course, I want to be here for Leon but do I ultimately want to be a stay at home mom? Don’t get me wrong. Stay at home mom is more than a full time job and it definitely takes so much knowledge and patience. Do I want to finish grad school and go further into nutrition science? Or do I want to work at a corporate office? If I want to work at big companies like Amazon or Google, where do I start and what values and qualities can I bring? Anyways, these are some of the questions that get played over and over in my head.

As this blog has been about what I eat, in my next post, I will show you what I eat these days. Trust me, it’s nothing too interesting as I tend to eat the same things!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

